Public Review Board Members

Professor Janice R. Bellace

Samuel Blank Professor of Legal Studies Emerita

Professor of Legal Studies, Business Ethics, and Management

Wharton School – University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA





Professor James J. Brudney

Joseph Crowley Chair in Labor and Employment Law

Professor of Law, Fordham University Law School, New York, NY






Professor Harry C. Katz

Jack Sheinkman Professor, Former Dean, Cornell University School of Industrial and Labor Relations, Ithaca, NY

Director, Scheinman Institute on Conflict Resolution, President-elect, International Labor and Employment Relations Association (ILERA), Past President, U.S. Labor and Employment Relations Association (LERA)






Professor Maria L. Ontiveros

Professor of Labor and Employment Law, University of San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Member, American Law Institute

Member, Labor Law Group, former Executive Committee Member






In accordance with an amendment to Article 32, ยง2, adopted at the 2014 UAW Constitutional Convention, the PRB now consists of four members. A complete list of PRB members and their years of service can be found under the About the PRB tab.

PRB Staff

Carmen Parcelli

Executive Director

Director Parcelli has spent her entire career as a union-side labor attorney. She is a member of the District of Columbia and State of Maryland Bar Associations, a graduate of Georgetown University Law Center, Catholic University of America and a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Brown University.